Last Thursday I was lurking in the /r/WindowsPhone subreddit when I came across a thread from David V. Kimball where he was offering to make Me tiles for free via Twitter. I immediately thought about automating this project and creating an app but I was 99% sure that an app for this already exists and there is no point in creating something that is already there.

The next day I decided to browse the Windows Phone store to see if there is an app that does this. To my great surprise, there wasn’t! I really expected to see at least 5 apps that did this, but I was wrong.

I challenged myself to complete the full app in one weekend and publish it to the Windows Phone store. The app passed certification today and is now published on the Windows Phone Store for both Windows Phone 7 and Windows Phone 8 devices.

Since the app just got published if you search for it on the phone, you will not be able to find it. Instead, you can scan the QR code below to download the free Ad-supported version.

Or you can scan this QR code to buy the ad-free version.

Thanks for reading and enjoy your new Me tiles!

